बुधबार , चैत्र १५, २०७९

Nepal wins T20 series

चैत्र २२, २०७८ मंगलबार 236

Nepal won the triangular T20 series title on Monday. Nepal defeated Papua New Guinea by 50 runs in the final match played at the TRI ground. Home team Nepal won the title undefeated. Earlier, Nepal had won both the matches against Papua New Guinea in the group stage.

Similarly, the other team participating in the series, Malaysia, was also defeated by the Nepali team in both games. Responding to Nepal’s target of 169, Papua New Guinea were all out for 118 in 16.2 overs.

Dipendra Singh Airy bowled brilliantly to make Nepal the winner. He took 4 wickets for 18 runs in 4 overs. Similarly, Karan KC took 3 wickets, captain Sandeep Lamichhane took 2 wickets and Avinash Bohara took 1 wicket.

Earlier, after losing the toss, Nepal lost 6 wickets in the allotted 20 overs and scored 168 runs. Dipendra also added 54 runs for Nepal. Similarly, Karan contributed 33 runs. Kushal Bhurtel and Asif Sheikh shared 37 runs in 4.4 overs for the first wicket. Kushal was out for 25 runs and Asif for 29 runs.

Your Comment